Price Increased but includes extra obc

4ready2cruz

Just checked the fare on my ES booking and the rate has gone up by $10 but now has $50 in OBC included (part of the Wheel of Fortune promo).

Am I not eligible to pay the additional $10 to get the $50 in OBC?

I called my TA and she said that I would need to pay an additional $495 pp in order to get $50 in OBC and stay in the same cabin. That doesn't sound right. I checked the fareviewer and there aren't any OV fares that high.

This is my first time doing ES so I am not sure if what I requested was doable.

Are you absolutely sure the cabin is in the same exact category and not one below yours? If so, I can't figure out why in the world you would need to pay $495 if the price only increase $10. Either you are mistaken or your TA is mistaken. Try doing a mock booking online and make sure it is the same cabin category and send a screenshot of the price to your TA to see.

I am going to try calling back tomorrow and seeing if I get a different answer. It just did not make sense to me since that price plus what I have already paid would probably put us in a suite, not an OV!

I thought maybe since it is not a "price drop" I was not eligible. ES newbie :).

Well let's see. Pay an extra $20 to get $50 OBC. I know it doesn't make sense to those who don't know how to add.

Exactly. It's pretty cut and dry. Net effect is that you save $30. I already price matched three of my cruises to the wheel deal #2.

Sent from my iPhone using Forums mobile app