First Cruise: Detailed review and photos of our Carnival Vista March 17-24, 2019 trip

Ideb

I enjoyed reading many detailed reviews on Cruise critic leading up to our first cruise. Some of my favorite reviews are by Bimmer09 , Meatloafsfan, Willdra to name a few. Since this is my first review, I'm sure I won't do as good a job with it but hopefully it will be of some help to someone who is planning a Carnival Cruise. For the last couple of years I've been reading all about cruising, the different cruise lines and what they offer, but I really didn't expect to get to go on one. I'm a teacher and my schedule is pretty easy but with my husband's work he has a hard time planning anything very far in advance. We usually find out at the last minute that he will be able to take off for a couple of days so just go somewhere within driving distance from our home in Oklahoma- so Texas, Arkansas, Louisiana. Last summer he planned to take off so we could go on an actual vacation and things kept coming up and preventing us from knowing if we could go or not. We planned on flying to Florida but we never could make airline reservations due to this, so we ended up driving to Florida.

Anyway, I kept looking at cruises for Spring Break when my two boys and I would be out of school and he told me to go ahead and book it and he would pay for it. I really didn't want to go without him but he encouraged me to go ahead. Our oldest son is a high school senior and will graduate this year and he said we need to take him now before he starts college and gets too busy to be able to go.