Questions about MedallionNet.....

bindy1

Background story----i work as a consultant.  I knew I would have to work on our upcoming cruise on the Coral in two weeks.  I signed a new client last month and I am still in the process of fine tuning the onboarding process. I will need to have one Goto meeting with the client on a sea day.   I also just signed a new client that will start the week we leave on the cruise.  Business is good!  But if I am not working I am not getting paid.  😉

I have seen where the new internet/wi-fi is very fast and compares to wi-fi at home.  Does anyone have experience hosting video meetings using the new internet service onboard?  Just trying to plan my time with clients that I will need to interact with more than just exchanging emails.......

Thank you in advance for any input!

10 hours ago, bindy1 said:

Background story----i work as a consultant.  I knew I would have to work on our upcoming cruise on the Coral in two weeks.  I signed a new client last month and I am still in the process of fine tuning the onboarding process. I will need to have one Goto meeting with the client on a sea day.   I also just signed a new client that will start the week we leave on the cruise.  Business is good!  But if I am not working I am not getting paid.  😉

I have seen where the new internet/wi-fi is very fast and compares to wi-fi at home.  Does anyone have experience hosting video meetings using the new internet service onboard?  Just trying to plan my time with clients that I will need to interact with more than just exchanging emails.......

Thank you in advance for any input!

Depending upon which ship and where on the globe the ship is, you may well not get the "new" internet.

The key to the unlimited-minute, homelike internet is the new "O3b" satellite constellation.  They fly narrow-

focus, steerable dish antennae so they can sell their entire bandwidth to 10 different ships and offer them

bargain-basement uplink costs.