cooking class anytime brunch

Cooking classes in general appeal to me, but I'm a professionally-trained chef (CIA graduate), and the classes were just a bit too laid-out for me. It was just a matter of putting everything together at the individual stations, as all the prep work was already done. It's fun, but I didn't learn much. A little more depth would have gone a long way.

I'm sorry I don't know about the Anytime Brunch. 

• Like 1

1 hour ago, GMIAC said:

Cooking classes in general appeal to me, but I'm a professionally-trained chef (CIA graduate), and the classes were just a bit too laid-out for me. It was just a matter of putting everything together at the individual stations, as all the prep work was already done. It's fun, but I didn't learn much. A little more depth would have gone a long way.

Considering it is a couple of hours I wouldn't expect a degree from it, but I've enjoyed the ones I've done and learning about mixing flavors and trying things I might not have been exposed to.  Just wondering what was in this particular class.  

6 hours ago, Lonedaddy said:

Has anyone done the "anytime brunch" class?  Curious what they prepare and was the class interesting?

We have done the Anytime Brunch twice (6 years apart),

not realizing it would be the same menu. Champagne/melon cocktail, scones (a good easy recipe), baked oatmeal, an egg dish (egg cooked on top of a pepper, onion, tomato sauté). We liked it because it was something we would make at home but were disappointed it was the same menu.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

7 hours ago, GMIAC said:

Just a SWAG: you're not the target audience for a two hour cooking class on a cruise ship.

• Like 4

15 minutes ago, KenzSailing said:

Just a SWAG: you're not the target audience for a two hour cooking class on a cruise ship.