3rd and 4th passenger rates?

kaiiak

Hi all! I am new to RCL, but not to cruising. We are expecting a new baby this January, so when researching our future cruises, I thought it would be a great time to try out RCL because of their toddler water play areas on certain ships. I looked at the Oasis for summer 2010 and about died when I saw the grand total for 4 people in a balcony: $6276. The third and fourth passenger rates were soooo steep: $1289.

Is this the norm on RCL? Is this just because it is a new ship? I am also interested in the Freedom Class ships, but they don't have their itineraries up yet for summer 2010. I think the MOST I ever paid for 3rd/4th pax was $650 on Princess. The lowest was $199 on HAL. I really want to try RCL but at this price I can do two cruises in a balcony on another line!

Hi all! I am new to RCL, but not to cruising. We are expecting a new baby this January, so when researching our future cruises, I thought it would be a great time to try out RCL because of their toddler water play areas on certain ships. I looked at the Oasis for summer 2010 and about died when I saw the grand total for 4 people in a balcony: $6276. The third and fourth passenger rates were soooo steep: $1289.

Is this the norm on RCL? Is this just because it is a new ship? I am also interested in the Freedom Class ships, but they don't have their itineraries up yet for summer 2010. I think the MOST I ever paid for 3rd/4th pax was $650 on Princess. The lowest was $199 on HAL. I really want to try RCL but at this price I can do two cruises in a balcony on another line!

Don't go during peak season. It's expensive for all ships then. In October, your total would be $4189 for a balcony.

Thanks Loyal - we are really excited about the baby because my other "baby" is going to be 13 years old this November!!! :eek: