Celebrity VS Carnival

DTC

Would you cancel a trip on the Carnival Liberty for a trip on the Celebrity Summit?? I'm pretty new to this whole thing and have seen Celebrity ships but have not heard anything about them.

Looks like they have dining that you have to pay extra for!? Any details and opinions would be welcome.

Thanks

This really has a lot to do with your personal preferences. Carnival Liberty is a newer ship with tons of activities. Celebrity Summit is a few years older and more refined, but of Celebrity's most popular class.

This is comparing an apple to an orange. If you really enjoyed your Carnival experience, Summit may disappoint you. But if you think Carnival was a little over the top in certain areas, Summit will probably meet your likes.

Looks like you'd be the Royal Caribbean pro!! :)

We enjoyed our Carnival so I think we'll stay with the Liberty. We have a 14 yr old boy so I'm sure he'll appreciate that also.

Looks like you'd be the Royal Caribbean pro!! :)

Yea. I'm one of those "if it ain't broke..." people. However, I am reaching out and giving Celebrity a try in a few weeks. :)

Enjoy your cruise. You'll have a blast!

I've done them all and if you are bringing a child, stick with Carnival. If it was just a couple without children, I'd definitely recommend Celebrity. And, BTW, Celebrity isn't the only line that has pay extra restaurants. Princess, RCI, NCL and most others now have alternate restaurants that charge extra.