Half a bottle of Bon Voyage wine?

caber

I read in the Cunard site that I receive half a bottle of Bon Voyage wine in my Britannia balcony cabin.

Is this worth getting excited about? :)

Do you get a choice of red or white and what kind is it?

I read in the Cunard site that I receive half a bottle of Bon Voyage wine in my Britannia balcony cabin.

Not worth any excitement, it is a brand called Pol Acker, I am not a wine expert, but the only thing I can say about the wine you are given "free" is that it would make a good paint stripper!! Believe me I have had better tasting stuff for $5 (full bottle at that )at my local Mom and Pop grocery store.

No choice.

I believe that Pol Acker is NOT the wine given to Grill passengers. It is strictly for the "rowers".

Crikey, another cut back! Only half a bottle? I guess it's an elf and safety effort to afford liver damage! Only kidding, Pol Acker -the Bon Voyage wine - is great. Well, not great, but a nice gesture. Looks good in the photos anyway.

But no, I don't think Pol Acker has a red variety, except when it is removing rust. :D

Suggestion: mix it with a large glass of OJ and enjoy. If nothing else, it makes one appreciate the good stuff!;)

Not worth any excitement, it is a brand called Pol Acker, I am not a wine expert, but the only thing I can say about the wine you are given "free" is that it would make a good paint stripper!! Believe me I have had better tasting stuff for $5 (full bottle at that )at my local Mom and Pop grocery store.

No choice.

I believe that Pol Acker is NOT the wine given to Grill passengers. It is strictly for the "rowers".

Lynn,