New here, and I need a push

I am trying to book a last minute cruise for my family. I'm a researcher by nature, but sometimes I just can't stop. I think I'm there now.

Our little guy will be 35 months old on the cruise. So I narrowed it down to Disney, RCI, and NCL. I ruled out NCL due to the age issues. I'm hoping that RCI or Disney might let him into the kids club since he's out of diapers, but if not at least I know there are other options for him there. My sister had no problem getting her 2 year old into the program with her sisters, but I'd like to hear the experiences of others here too.

Now I'm trying to book our cabin. I think we should try RCI Oasis/Allure. Looks like we can save a good amount of cash doing the Oasis Western Carribean. It's saying that the JS is only $500 (total) more than the balcony staterooms available. This seems worth it for the bathtub for my little guy.

I've been pouring over all of your great posts in here, but figure I need to jump in here somewhere. So if anyone can give me some thoughts on any or all of the issues I've mentioned here, I'd love to hear them!

We signed up for the Oasis western carib cruise for Jan 18, 2014. Prices are quite good on that one also. Seems as thought the Oasis cruises charge more most likely demand driven. Early Jan usually has low demand. We have been on many RCL cruises but never Oasis class, we have heard from many that the ship itself is a destination. I would think your family would find it enjoyable.

Mike

Oasis is a wonderful ship.

A JS is a wonderful cabin.

If you decide against the JS, I am told some parents pack a small, inexpensive inflatable pool/tub for the little ones for bathing and playing. Depending upon the size of the family (more kids?), you might also consider two connecting cabins, if still available.