Sloths, Monkeys and Ronys tours....

MrmrsSteelman

We have booked a private car for the day with Ronys tours to go see the sloths, monkeys and iguanas. Then to go have lunch on a beach. We leave in 11 days and I wanted to get a better idea on how much money to take for the excursion. I contacted Ronny and now he is saying it is $10 pp to see sloths and then $15 pp to see the moneys. I thought he was taking us to Daniel Johnson’s but he is taking us to manawaki park. I’ve been researching this stop for 6 months now and have never seen that park talked about on here. Now I’m feeling a bit unsure. Has anyone been to it? Does that sound pricey? Should we book with someone else?

54 minutes ago, MrmrsSteelman said:

We have booked a private car for the day with Ronys tours to go see the sloths, monkeys and iguanas. Then to go have lunch on a beach. We leave in 11 days and I wanted to get a better idea on how much money to take for the excursion. I contacted Ronny and now he is saying it is $10 pp to see sloths and then $15 pp to see the moneys. I thought he was taking us to Daniel Johnson’s but he is taking us to manawaki park. I’ve been researching this stop for 6 months now and have never seen that park talked about on here. Now I’m feeling a bit unsure. Has anyone been to it? Does that sound pricey? Should we book with someone else?

We had a tour through Rony’s and i did feel some of the entrance fees he quoted were higher than booking direct.

I have never seen any of the sloths or monkeys but it amazes me how a place as small as Roatan can support so many wild life parks. Not sure if you have seen this website or their facebook page?

http://www.manawakieecopark.com

They seem to have sloths and monkeys but i don’t see prices listed, perhaps you could email direct?

I can see why Rony would want to start taking people here.  They handle rescue animals and provide for other needs for Roatan.  That would fit with Rony and his values.