Oceania cruiser, just booked Dawn, will I be disappointed?

susiesan

I have not cruised on an NCL ship since 2006, Pride of America in Hawaii. I have been cruising with Oceania, Windstar, and Princess for the last 15 years. I booked an August 2022 Norwegian Dawn Baltic cruise as a plan B for an August 2021 Oceania Baltic cruise that I suspect may not sail. I got a spectacular price during the current promotion.

I have an inside cabin which is what I have booked now on Marina. This is a port intensive cruise so I view the ship as a floating hotel and transportation. My total fare is $1200 less than what I will pay for marina this year and $2200 less than if I took the same Marina cruise in 2022 as Oceania has substantially raised the prices for next year.

I have been very happy with Oceania and their smaller ships. The food on O is outstanding. I know Dawn is bigger than Marina but is one of NCL's smaller ships.

Do you think I will be content or disappointed cruising on NCL instead of Oceania?

56 minutes ago, susiesan said:

I have not cruised on an NCL ship since 2006, Pride of America in Hawaii. I have been cruising with Oceania, Windstar, and Princess for the last 15 years. I booked an August 2022 Norwegian Dawn Baltic cruise as a plan B for an August 2021 Oceania Baltic cruise that I suspect may not sail. I got a spectacular price during the current promotion.

I have an inside cabin which is what I have booked now on Marina. This is a port intensive cruise so I view the ship as a floating hotel and transportation. My total fare is $1200 less than what I will pay for marina this year and $2200 less than if I took the same Marina cruise in 2022 as Oceania has substantially raised the prices for next year.

I have been very happy with Oceania and their smaller ships. The food on O is outstanding. I know Dawn is bigger than Marina but is one of NCL's smaller ships.

Do you think I will be content or disappointed cruising on NCL instead of Oceania?