Did I make a BIG mistake?

I thought I did lots of homework when it came down to making sure I DIDN'T book my cruise at the peak of spring break. I live here in New England and looked through all of the winter breaks and spring break vacation dates. I found that the last two weeks of February are for the little kids through HS winter breaks and college kids are from March 1-15th. So I based my dates off of when there would be less children aboard. So I booked March 15-22nd 2015.

I figured I was going to be "safe"

anyone have any thoughts?

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk

Where are you sailing out of? That'd probably be a better indicator since there would (probably) be more local kids if you were sailing from up north than the south, which seems to be quite popular (I'm new to cc). I am in college in the south and our spring break was march 9th through 15th... Most colleges around here (South Carolina) have it the week before or after as well.

Hi,

last year we cruised at the same time, but departing in San Juan.

San Juan was full of students, even our more expensive hotel was full of them - but those students were quiet and did disturb anyone, the hotel was just crowded.

But: On our cruise I could not notice a difference to our other Caribbean cruises. Everything was fine and we really enjoyed it!

Probably you should avoid short cruises (3-4 days) and cruises departing in Florida.

In Florida the kids get their spring break much later than in the cold weather regions.

Miami-Dade and Broward counties--two of the largest school districts in the nation--just resumed on Monday after last week (and the Friday before) off.

Conversely, state colleges in Florida usually take the last week of February or first week of March off, a bit earlier than many others.