Is Concierge Level worth it?

Leejnd4

Experienced cruiser, first time Oceania, considering a Caribbean itinerary on Riviera.

Question: is it worth upgrading from a Veranda to a Concierge Level Veranda? The price differential for our cruise is $350 pp. Is what you get for that level worth it?

This is not a matter of pinching pennies -- I'm happy to pay it if the value is there. But I truly dislike throwing money away. :) We've already decided to go with a Veranda stateroom, as the next size up (Penthouse Suite) knocks it out of the budget for us. We will upgrade to Concierge if it's worth the extra $350.

Thoughts?

Thanks for your help! I have many other questions, as this is my first time on this line (most recent cruises were on PG, Crystal, Regent, Windstar) but this is my most pressing for now.

Try doing a search on this subject because this is a frequent question that comes up. Many people will say it isn't worth it, others will say it is.

It does depend on what you want.

We tend to book a PH, occasionally a higher suite, but usually a PH. We consider it well worth it. We've rarely been in a veranda concierge suite so I personally don't recall what you get there as opposed to non-concierge. I know others will chime in.

But since there have been many posts on this question, doing a search will get you more information more quickly.

Mura

It depends

If you want to board early noonish usually, want to choose dining reservations early 60 days out

If you want access to the spa deck included

if you want a bottle of bubbly included

if you want 4 garments pressed for no charge

if you want the use of the Concierge lounge (on the O class ships)

If you want an Oceania tote bag

if you want the use of a lap blanket

then it is worth the extra $$

If none of that bothers you go for the B Category cabins

Enjoy your cruise

Lyn