Reservations for Entertainment

Hi! I'm new to cruising and was wondering how far before my cruise will I be able to make reservations for shows.

Depending on your cruise ship, there may not be advance reservations for shows. Currently, only Oasis and Quantum classes have advance reservations, and there is no set time for those to open. Keep checking your cruise planner.

Thanks! We will be going on the Harmony of the Seas, so we'll be able to make reservations ahead of time. I thought it was around a year beforehand, but I have heard different things. I'll just keep checking everyday.

Sent from my iPad using Forums mobile app

Thanks! We will be going on the Harmony of the Seas, so we'll be able to make reservations ahead of time. I thought it was around a year beforehand, but I have heard different things. I'll just keep checking everyday.

A year is pretty far in advance for entertainment, judging from the reports. You may also want to keep a watch on your roll call. Many times the opening of various reservations is announced there.

Hi! I'm new to cruising and was wondering how far before my cruise will I be able to make reservations for shows.

for our Oasis cruise the onboard entertainment reservations were not available until about 45 days prior to departure.

My understanding is 90 days prior to cruise for those ships requiring reserves for entertainment. This timeline worked for my Quantum and recent Oasis cruise.

Ps. Make sure if you make reservations via your cruise planner, that you exit via a pay page/screen, even though no payment is required. Plus, you will get e-mail confirm from RCL. Print the e-mail confirmation as proof, in case of any problems. I made the mistake of assuming that the show/entertainment placed in my cart was actual confirmation, but in reality were not.

We are waiting to reserve our Harmony shows for June 26, 2016 and was told between 60-90 days from the cruise.