What to book first? Dining? Entertainment? or Shore Excursions?

MDTrip

I am new to Princess. Just put a deposit on 5 nights on Crown Nov 8. What should I concentrate on booking first?

- Specialty dining?

- Entertainment?

- Shore Excursions?

For any of these, Do I need to wait until full payment is made? Or do I need to wait until we board? I have heard of a Personalizer? and an app? Since I am new to Princess I don't know how things work.

Thanks.

Lynn

You log into the cruise personalizer on the princess website. You log in with your name and booking number. You can book excursions, specialty dining, and pay for your cruise, gratuities and anything else you want in advance. You don't have to wait until you board. There is no wrong way, or specific order you need to do these things. Cruise critic is a great place to get information. Research the ports on the ports of call threads. The planning is half the fun. Enjoy yourself!

Sent from my iPad using Forums

I am new to Princess. Just put a deposit on 5 nights on Crown Nov 8. What should I concentrate on booking first?

- Specialty dining?

- Entertainment?

- Shore Excursions?

For any of these, Do I need to wait until full payment is made? Or do I need to wait until we board? I have heard of a Personalizer? and an app? Since I am new to Princess I don't know how things work.

Thanks.

Lynn

You can book shore excursions and specialty dining on the Cruise Personalizer in advance. The shore excursions are generally available for booking well before final payment.