Ovation of the Seas - Alaskan Cruise - tips and tricks needed!

I have been on multiple royal Caribbean ships and this is my first time on the ovation of the seas. My partner and I are going to experience the Alaskan cruise for the first time and we are super excited. We’re really looking for anybody who’s been on it before to show us or give us tips and tricks for the inns and outs of Alaska. Looking for behind-the-scenes experiences when we get in Alaska and  things that are usually not offered by the ship. Anyone  have any tips and tricks on locals to reach out to so show us what Alaska truly has to offer? 

54 minutes ago, D9115b said:

I have been on multiple royal Caribbean ships and this is my first time on the ovation of the seas. My partner and I are going to experience the Alaskan cruise for the first time and we are super excited. We’re really looking for anybody who’s been on it before to show us or give us tips and tricks for the inns and outs of Alaska. Looking for behind-the-scenes experiences when we get in Alaska and  things that are usually not offered by the ship. Anyone  have any tips and tricks on locals to reach out to so show us what Alaska truly has to offer? 

I’m in the same boat (pun intended). We’re sailing the Ovation in September. I’m looking forward to trip reviews of those sailing up to Alaska before me. I think this is the Ovation’s first time to North America, and the cruise experience will be so much different than in Australia and Asia. 

As for Alaska itself, I’d go to the Alaska Port-of-Call forums here in CC. There is a wealth of information there. Including previous trip reviews. None from the Ovation yet. 

Just curious, when is your cruise?  Ours is September 13-20. 

Thank you so much for that tip. I will deff scope it out.  My trip is very soon. May 13!!!!!  I’m a little late to this platform. I just found out about it yesterday!! Lol

• Thanks 1

3 minutes ago, D9115b said: