Wondering if Oceania ever reduces fares

Gracie115

I am new to Oceania and while I suspect they do not have fare reductions as some of the mass market lines do I thought I should do my due diligence and confirm this so I don't miss out on potential savings.  So here goes, if you book your Oceania trip and at some point before final payment you see a lower price advertised on Oceania website for the same category and same cruise are you able to obtain that lower price through your TA or Oceania direct?  

We've had occasions to save substantial amounts on other lines but have heard that Oceania does not do this?  True or not?

Thanks for any help.

18 minutes ago, Gracie115 said:

I am new to Oceania and while I suspect they do not have fare reductions as some of the mass market lines do I thought I should do my due diligence and confirm this so I don't miss out on potential savings.  So here goes, if you book your Oceania trip and at some point before final payment you see a lower price advertised on Oceania website for the same category and same cruise are you able to obtain that lower price through your TA or Oceania direct?  

We've had occasions to save substantial amounts on other lines but have heard that Oceania does not do this?  True or not?

Thanks for any help.

If you do a simple search here on CC, you’ll learn of all the various opportunities to take advantage of the occasional price drops on select Oceania cruises.
That said, know that the most popular and unusual itineraries often book full within weeks of their announcement and stay that way. Then, anticipating some few cancelations, prices start climbing.

If you have the right TA (among O’s Connoisseurs’ Club or preferred Partners), there was, at least, pre-Covid, rotating “quiet sales,” which I assume will return. There’s also category upgrade sales at holiday times.