Outrageous prices for Freedom

You know what? I'm a teacher. I used to tutor kids, too. I would charge as much as I thought the parents would pay.

Royal Caribbean does the same thing.

:D

(If I had charged even more, I could have started cruising sooner! ;))

If that gives you sticker shock, go look at the prices of the new DCL Magic cruise in the Mediterranean. They want as much as $6,900 per person.

Supply/Demand. My TA has never seen a cruise ship booked up so much this far in advance. And I did book FOS for 2007.

Honestly, most of RC fares are high compared to some other cruiselines. RC can ask their prices because they "Can/Will" deliver a great experience.

Being the first to get anything is always HIGHer ~ I'm willing.. I'm paying....

but I will be entertained, fed, waited one and pampered ~ so I'm HAPPY.

When prices for the Freedom were released in May it started at $699.00 for an inside which is only $100.00 more than what the other Voyager class ships strating price were. Originally I was booked on the Freedom and locked in the early rate of $749.00 for a promenade room, some sailings on other Voyager class ships had promenade rooms priced at $709.00 so I thought this was a very good price for a brand new ship.

When I had to change dates because of work, the prices had gone up by over $200.00 per person! That's when I decided to switch to the Navigator, we are paying the same price for a balcony (with a C&A coupon) that we would have paid for a promenade room on the Freedom.

I would advise if you are interested in sailing the Freedom to book very, very early.I am waiting to book a sailing on a Freedom class ship in the future, most likley it won't be Freedom as we are doing the Western Caribbean this year.I am hoping they have a Freedom class doing the Southern Caribbean, that would be ideal!:)