Eclipse or Summit Dec Carib?

JennJohnNYC

I am a professional business owner who makes important decisions every day....I promise :), but I'm struggling with this simple one!

Trying to decide between an 11 day Eclipse cruise from Miami or 10 day Summit out of San Juan. The Eclipse would be in a Celebrity Suite and the Summit in the Penthouse.

The islands are not that important to us since we've been many times to most of them, but the Eclipse has 4 sea days vs 1 sea day on the Summit.

Summit is our favorite ship and either trip requires a flight from NY.

Hubby says go for the more sea days, but I kinda like the idea of the penthouse suite again...we had the penthouse this past summer to Bermuda and it was amazing!

I know, I know, tough decisions!

Honestly and on a serious note, I've truly been glued to the news about the horrific circumstances these folks are going through in Texas. This is my temp diversion.

Thanks in advance for any thoughts.

Go for the Summit if you really want the bigger suite. Since you have already been to many of the ports you can make a few of those into extra relaxation days for yourselves. The ship will be pretty empty while in port so you can enjoy the pools etc without the crowds.

My question is are you talking cruising this Dec? The reason I ask is that the Summit has been chartered a number of times out of PR. If your cruise is this Dec then your probably safe from your cruise being chartered.

For most cruises we prefer the S class ships for their lay out, additional dining venues and light and airiness.

However, for a Caribbean crash out it has to be the Summit PH....All those wonderful al fresco breakfasts, your well stocked butlers pantry, sun loungers in both the sun and shade....We loved our Summit PH crash, we told our butler last day we had thought about barricading ourselves in with the grand piano!