ALLURE // LIVE REVIEW / Sept. 2-9 Sail Away With Meee?

Hola! Just like everyone else *ever* who has done a review on here - I’m doing my review, too, because I enjoy reading them/think it’s interesting to see what others are doing. Nosy people for the win.

That being said, I’m Megan! I’m 22. My husband is 23. We both work at a Fortune 100 company. I work in IT Security/Cyber Security. Husband (Josh) does other things. I also am in graduate school full-time working on my Masters in Cyber Security, so life is a wee bit hectic. Just a lil’.

My first cruise was last year for our honeymoon (Oasis). Josh’s first cruise was several years ago on that other-cruise-line-who-shouldn’t-be-named’s- “Dream”. We promised ourselves that before we welcome miniature versions of ourselves into the world, that we would make a large attempt to travel the world we’re welcoming them into. This means multiple land trips/cruises a year. I’m heading to Germany later this year for work; we have Alaska and Cuba cruises booked, and I have a list stored in my iPhone notes that is titled “places to go before getting knocked up”.

Anyways. Things you should expect from this review: Heavy doses of sarcasm, lots of implied eyeball rolling, tons of photos, and maybe some witty comments thrown in on the side. I feel like the younger cruising crowd isn’t too active ‘round these parts, so I’ll work hard to make up for it.

Things about our cruise:

- We’re staying in a hump JS

- We both have internet (or whatever fancy shmancy term RC calls the overpriced stuff)

- We have reservations in Chops, Samba Grill, and Izumi Hibachi. We’ll also visit Sabor and probably Giovanni’s for lunch

- Contrary to 99.99% of people here, we like the buffet. We embrace the buffet. We become one with the buffet (literally)

- Husband has Deluxe Drinking Package, I have Refreshment Package (I’m not big into drinking due to a medical condition)

- We’re doing the “All Access Ship Tour” thing