Does RCCI really limit alcholic drinks

I am new to RCI. I was reading a previous post about passengers being cut off by bartenders and quite honestly it scared the bajeezus out of me! I don't even drink but I am traveling with a group of 16 from New Orleans on July 18th on the Freedom. In Nawlins due to the 24 hour lure of Bourbon Street we are taught young to manage ourselves and watch out for each other---BUT when in party mode (Like on vacation--when we don't have to drive) being cut off by a bartender could get ugly--I am nervous now. I want my friends to have fun. We have traveled together on Carnival and Disney and been fine. Does RCI monitor alcohol consumption more closely than other cruise lines? Should we order wine packages in advance? I am making us sound like a bunch of alcholics-But on sea days I know they plan on drinking beer next to the pool most of the day and then would want wine with dinner. Any insight is appreciated.

I am new to RCI. I was reading a previous post about passengers being cut off by bartenders and quite honestly it scared the bajeezus out of me! I don't even drink but I am traveling with a group of 16 from New Orleans on July 18th on the Freedom. In Nawlins due to the 24 hour lure of Bourbon Street we are taught young to manage ourselves and watch out for each other---BUT when in party mode (Like on vacation--when we don't have to drive) being cut off by a bartender could get ugly--I am nervous now. I want my friends to have fun. We have traveled together on Carnival and Disney and been fine. Does RCI monitor alcohol consumption more closely than other cruise lines? Should we order wine packages in advance? I am making us sound like a bunch of alcholics-But on sea days I know they plan on drinking beer next to the pool most of the day and then would want wine with dinner. Any insight is appreciated.