Princess change fee?!

kahluatoo

OH MY GOD...

I am a student and checked my Spring Break for this year back late last year because we wanted to plan a cruise for it... so I checked the uni's website, found it, and that's that. Booked our cruise last week for the March 26 date on Crown. Just read another syllabus today and thought our Professor had screwed up the SB date... I rechecked the website, and it showed the same date I had... I decided to look further and found a different date on another part of the uni website, a week earlier! The same week the Professor shows SB in his syllabus. I believe that one to be right now, but emailed my advisor anyway.

NOW, my question... how much does Princess charge to change dates?! It's only a week later, same itinerary! My parents are asleep already (going with them) and not happy about making my mom wake up to these SOS texts about this all! Please help!??

ACK. Well my mom was talking to the same girl whenever she had questions before we booked, so perhaps she can help us out better rather than canceling & rebooking. I see that as a hassle, but if that's their policy then I guess that's what we'll have to do. Anyone have a similar experience with actual $ numbers?

ACK. Well my mom was talking to the same girl whenever she had questions before we booked, so perhaps she can help us out better rather than canceling & rebooking. I see that as a hassle, but if that's their policy then I guess that's what we'll have to do. Anyone have a similar experience with actual $ numbers?
It's not actual $ numbers; the penalty is a percentage of the cruise cost. I think at this point, it's 25%. And unless the Princess policy has changed, which I doubt, you don't have the option other than to cancel, pay the penalty and re-book. I don't know if this is covered by the Princess insurance policy but it might be a good idea to double-check your cruise insurance just in case.