Celebrity Connections Party

goldiemom

No, this is not typically done on Celebrity.

Never... ;)

Several officers might show up, including the Hotel Director, Cruise Director and sometimes even the captain.

Some rollcalls arrange to exchange gifts via a raffle, but no company prizes..

Have attended many RCI Meet & Mingle gathering. I am new to Celebrity (Equinox Oct. 26, 2012). Does Celebrity have a small raffle of Celebrity items like RCI?

The rollcall often arrange for things like a gift exchange but the ship usually supplies some drinks and sometimes officers etc, (and rarely some nibblies). :D

All of ours have been morning ones as well with coffee and pastries - but it is so fun finally meeting people you have been chatting with for months that you forget about the cakes and coffees (which you can get anytime as well!). They have also been well attended by the officers and we have had the captain attend a few times.

No keychains or t-shirts, but refreshments were served on our Hawaii cruise Connections Party. We also had several ships' officers in attendance, and they announced that we were getting our own special bridge tour -- which was very cool! :cool:

No keychains or t-shirts, but refreshments were served on our Hawaii cruise Connections Party. We also had several ships' officers in attendance, and they announced that we were getting our own special bridge tour -- which was very cool! :cool:

I think that would be wonderful, the best I have ever had was Champagne, beer & wine along with the served nibblies.:D

On our 03/29/12 Silhouette cruise the Connections party was shameful. Nothing Nothing but some watered down mimosa. We arrange a gift exchange which was the only activity at the meeting.

Celebrity hit bottom on this one.

On our 03/29/12 Silhouette cruise the Connections party was shameful. Nothing Nothing but some watered down mimosa. We arrange a gift exchange which was the only activity at the meeting.