Question regarding enrty into Canada

fuelerdude

I just finnished reading the thread titles Help! (Regarding entry into Canada with a past DUI/DWI. I have a similar, but not same question. I have a diversion for a DUI back in 2002, as well as a wreckless driving back in 1994/5 ( I used to be a terrible driver and thank god I didn't kill anyone. I now drive in a manner which helps ensure I can make it home to my family now.). With that being said, would the diversion require me to get the TRP or rehabillitation document? What about the misdemeanor for the wreckless driving?

I am not planning on an Alaska cruise soon, but I will probably be taking one in 2 or 3 years. I'd like to have my ducks in a row before I book and I didn't realize how Canada viewed DUI/DWI.

I just finnished reading the thread titles Help! (Regarding entry into Canada with a past DUI/DWI. I have a similar, but not same question. I have a diversion for a DUI back in 2002, as well as a wreckless driving back in 1994/5 ( I used to be a terrible driver and thank god I didn't kill anyone. I now drive in a manner which helps ensure I can make it home to my family now.). With that being said, would the diversion require me to get the TRP or rehabillitation document? What about the misdemeanor for the wreckless driving?

I am not planning on an Alaska cruise soon, but I will probably be taking one in 2 or 3 years. I'd like to have my ducks in a row before I book and I didn't realize how Canada viewed DUI/DWI.

You should contact an attorney.

Seeing as how you have some time before you are faced with this situation, you might want to seek competent legal counsel on the matter. This is a cruising forum -- not really a good place to get legal advice, IMHO. Good luck -- cruising is a great way to see Alaska!

I would not want to rely upon nameless, faceless internet forum contributors to give me legal advice. Not the best source IMO