Cancelled cruise: Constellation Feb. 29th and only $50 OBC

monicajay

I booked this cruise in July of 2014 because I'm a teacher and this is our school break so I like to book early.

I received a call from Celebrity last week (while I was traveling on the Summit) and they left a message saying this sailing has been chartered and that I would receive an e-mail outlining our options. Yes, I've been around long enough to know that ships get chartered.

Today, days later, I called as I had not received an e-mail only to find out that the only offers were for different dates of the same ship.

I called back only to find out that the only offer was to switch to the Reflection at the new prevailing rates and get an OBC of only $50 (per cabin not per person).

Since when I booked the Canadian dollar was at least 15 % higher than it is today AND had they at least notified me while I was on board the Summit I could have profited from some of the better deals booking on board, it is a bit disappointed to get only $50 .

Is this reasonable?

I wish they had told us while I was still on the Summit as I could have at least got a way better deal.

On top of it, I only had till Monday (March 16th) to make up my mind so for now I booked something but I'm still thinking this is not really a fair deal.

I booked this cruise in July of 2014 because I'm a teacher and this is our school break so I like to book early.

I received a call from Celebrity last week (while I was traveling on the Summit) and they left a message saying this sailing has been chartered and that I would receive an e-mail outlining our options. Yes, I've been around long enough to know that ships get chartered.

Today, days later, I called as I had not received an e-mail only to find out that the only offers were for different dates of the same ship.

I called back only to find out that the only offer was to switch to the Reflection at the new prevailing rates and get an OBC of only $50 (per cabin not per person).