On board Riviera currently

JVNYC

Hello all. We are on day 4 of our 17 day in the Western Med & life is very good on board Riviera. Great food & service & a happy crew. Passengers also seem to be enjoying themselves. My only complaint...no more steak fries at Terrace Cafe! They have new fries now. We loved the previous thick cut fries! Sigh...life goes on :)

Wait....I found them....they have them at Waves. I just returned from the Terrace lunch & I noticed someone carrying them in from Waves so I investigated & confirmed they are there....then I ate a large portion! All the meals have been excellent & there are definitely some new items at each meal. At breakfast they had a Tuscan poached egg over ciabatta with pesto sauce....was very yummy.

This is my first time in the south of Spain....it's fantastic. It's the Arizona Sonoran desert with beautiful water....it's heaven for me :)

Hi,

it is fine to read so good feedback. We will embark in the end of July in Venice.

What about live music for dancing in the evenings - I think it should be in Horizons Lounge. Is the band playing dance music and are there people dancing?

Thanks in edvance!

Enjoy the rest of your trip, Beate

We are sailing on the Riviera later this month. Could you tell us if they have a non dairy substitute on board? My mom has a lactose and soy sensitivity. Our TA could not give us a solid answer. Also, how are the shows?

Have you advised special needs dept ? They will have a note on her file about it

You can also make a note to what she can have

It may be too late to get what she needs onboard but worth letting them know now

They do have some lactose free milk substitutes ..be sure to ask

Wait....I found them....they have them at Waves. I just returned from the Terrace lunch & I noticed someone carrying them in from Waves so I investigated & confirmed they are there....then I ate a large portion! :)

Those steak fries are dangerous - and yes, they have them every day at Waves