Flying out of Seattle

uncw89

Hi, 

We are going on the June 28 Alaska Ovation of the Seas cruise out of Seattle. I've never done any cruises out of Seattle before. I was wondering if any 11:30 flight home out of Seatac would be possible. Also, looking for hotel recommendations. Thanks!!

We stayed at the Doubletree - very nice hotel, but a walk from there to most of the sites.

When we cruised Seattle a few years ago there was a LONG wait (1 hour+) for taxis.  Using a porter got you served faster, and I've since given up on cabs and switched to Uber/Lyft, so the delay may not affect you.  For an 11:30 flight you need to be at the airport by 10:00 (earlier is better) and the ride from port to airport will take 20-30 min.  That sounds like off the ship, with bags, and clear of customs/immigration before 9:00 to be safe.  You should be okay but may want to consider carrying your bags off (or getting a very low number), using a porter, and figuring out your transport options.

As suggested above, check out the West coast board for lots more details and suggestions.

10 hours ago, uncw89 said:

Hi, 

We are going on the June 28 Alaska Ovation of the Seas cruise out of Seattle. I've never done any cruises out of Seattle before. I was wondering if any 11:30 flight home out of Seatac would be possible. Also, looking for hotel recommendations. Thanks!!

We stayed at Staypineapple at Hotel Five in August and it was fabulous! It was just renovated and not like your typical hotels in big cities.  It was close to everything and we were able to walk around the area.  Only drawback was tha there was no free breakfast.  

11:30 flight is doable but anything can happen to delay your ability to get to the airport in time.  I’d rather relax and not stress.

Edited by sellwingri

1 hour ago, Husky61 said:

Seatac is my home airport that I fly in and out of all the time. 

I would have no problem with the 1130 AM flight. And if Seattle still has luggage valet it would be a breeze.