Please rate these cruiselines for our very large group

SantaFeFan

I am a fan of Celebrity. Almost all of my cruises has been on various Celebrity ships. I have little practical knowledge of other cruiselines.

I am on a committee of a hobby organization that is beginning to research the possibility of chartering a large group, possibly as large as 1,000 people, for a cruise/hobby convention in 2015. The attendees are generally older, with moderate income, and from all over the US, Canada and some from Europe. The organization will be presenting clinics on board, which would utilize five or six meeting rooms to hold approximately 50 people each. These would run from mid morning to mid evening. We'll also have a need for rooms to conduct contests and our own 'company' store selling our personalized hobby related items. Ports of call would have special, organization provided tours of local hobby related sites, attractions and activities.

How would you rate Celebrity, Princess, NCL, Holland America and Royal Carribean for our group? I know I haven't provided a lot of detail. We're still hashing out exactly what we would provide for our convention goers.

Since I am familiar with Celebrity, I will be posting this to the Celebrity cruising forum as well in order to gain opinions from Celebrity fans to collect as many coments from as varied a data pool as possible.

Thank you for your insights and suggestions.