Teachers

Anyone ever heard of RC offering any type of educators discount? I have cruised every July for the last eight summers on RC and always end up talking with four or five other teachers. I guess we teachers all recharge on peace, quiet and blue water:) As a teacher, I can sail in a six-seven week window from mid-June to the end of July due to school scheduling. No flaming please but cruising at Christmas is not an option with family and sometimes as few as 10 days off and well, spring break cruising (with your students and their families) kind of defeats the peace and quiet aspect. So really the only doable time a majority of teachers can cruise is during peak price summer season;just wondering if RC has ever offered anything for us....

Anyone ever heard of RC offering any type of educators discount? I have cruised every July for the last eight summers on RC and always end up talking with four or five other teachers. I guess we teachers all recharge on peace, quiet and blue water:) As a teacher, I can sail in a six-seven week window from mid-June to the end of July due to school scheduling. No flaming please but cruising at Christmas is not an option with family and sometimes as few as 10 days off and well, spring break cruising (with your students and their families) kind of defeats the peace and quiet aspect. So really the only doable time a majority of teachers can cruise is during peak price summer season;just wondering if RC has ever offered anything for us....

I got a huge discount on a panama canal transit wiith celebrity. it was a september cruise so only retired teachers could take advantage.

Cruising on the Allure a few weeks after you, please bring her back safe:) Wondering if a letter to RC corporate might make them aware of teachers love for blue water but limited time frame to enjoy it.....