Aurea Suite vs YC Deluxe Suite

westoftheashley

Hi Everyone - 

Hope this hasn't been discussed already and I just missed it with the search function.  I'm new to MSC, but have been on about 20 cruises in total.  We were looking at a cruise on the Divina and trying to figure out what to book.  We found they have what looks like a nice suite available on the front corner of the ship - Cabin 9009.  Then we noticed for about $1500 more, we could book a deluxe suite in the YC.  However, looking at what I can see online, all the "deluxe suites" in the YC look very small compared to the other cabin we found (it looks more like a Mini Suite or premium balcony on other cruise lines).  I'm not directly familiar with YC, but we have done two cruises in the NCL Haven and did really enjoy it.  However, I don't know if it's worth another $1500 and what looks like a much smaller cabin to get YC.  Thoughts?  

We have also cruised many times. Regularly go to Alaska on NCL ships. Sailed  in Haven on Jewel Class ships and the Bliss.

Many  recommendations from Europeans on our last NCL cruise from Sydney Australia to Hong Kong. They “turned” us on to MSC . We sailed MSC March 2019 in YC. Barcelona 7 day . Yes, the cabin is not as big as NCL 2 bedroom suite. About the same as Penthouse suite.  We found Deluxe Suite on Meraviglia fine. Good use of space. 

when not in port, 

we spent most of our time in YC lounge, or pool deck. It was so nice to have great service. Also should mention that in YC, you get access to Thermal Spa. When we had a cold day, I spent afternoon in salt room and sauna. Nice perk for YC . Loved MSC experience .

we  booked another cruise , this time for Iceland. Due to COVID, our cruise in June was cancelled. Already have 2 cruises booked for late this fall, in YC.

now that MSC has caught on in US, prices for YC have gone up . Still worth it to us.     Hope this helps..

11 hours ago, westoftheashley said:

Hi Everyone -