NCL Air

Trimone

Just been to an NCL presentation today explaining the new options, NCL air was presented with £250pp discount, the other thing explained was it included transfers, I immediately booked with knowledge the flights were only around £250 to Athens making it basically free, with Amex cash back plus other perks I feel great 😊 

• Like 1

I've never used it before but plan on doing so later this year.  The big negative to me is not being able to "control" what flights and when.  When I do use it later this year, I plan on flying in a day early which will eat up some of the savings but I don't want to be stressed out due to flight arrival times on the same day of departure.  I've convinced myself that I would never use it for international flights.  

1 hour ago, jemz1949 said:

I've convinced myself that I would never use it for international flights.  

Somewhat the opposite for me because of the significant cost savings for international.

But I fly from a small airport on the west coast, so 2 of the 3 max legs are usually just getting me to an international hub - so a direct flight overseas.  Fewer options so fairly easy to figure out what flights I'll get - often the same as I'd choose anyway.

• Like 3

We have NCL Air for our cruise out of NOLA in April. If I had to book flights myself, we would not have been cruising. The price difference was $2200 booking myself or $498 booking with NCL Air. I would have preferred a slightly earlier flight in the morning, but cannot complain about getting in at 5:45PM. Get to enjoy the nightlife a little, but nothing really more. 

• Like 2

3 hours ago, bigrednole said:

I would have preferred a slightly earlier flight in the morning,

First I've heard THAT in reference to getting flights through NCL!  Usually they're very early morning flights and people would prefer later...

• Like 1

13 hours ago, jemz1949 said: