Insurance requirements for P&O?

james95

Hi all,

I am new to cruising, and have just paid for a Baltic cruise in August with P&O for me and my partner (for their 30th birthday present).

I am a little confused by P&O's travel insurance requirements - maybe because I'm new to cruising, but there's lots of specific terminology and it just seems to confuse me and I want to make sure I'm doing it correctly.

I have done some research on insurance comparison sites and found a policy by coverforyou.com. I've attached the policy documents that came with the quote. Does anyone know if this meets all of P&O's specific requirements? Namely:

• cover for emergency evacuations and medical expenses related to COVID-19
  • cover for repatriation, cancellation and curtailment including in the event of you contracting COVID-19 as certified by a Medical Practitioner and possibly, if deemed medically necessary, have to leave the ship due to a medical emergency

Thank you!

policywording-cfu-msm-AXA-XM24.pdf important-information-coronavirus-cover-latest (1).pdf ipid-cfu-msm-standard-st-safi-v13.pdf

2 hours ago, james95 said:

Hi all,

I am new to cruising, and have just paid for a Baltic cruise in August with P&O for me and my partner (for their 30th birthday present).

I am a little confused by P&O's travel insurance requirements - maybe because I'm new to cruising, but there's lots of specific terminology and it just seems to confuse me and I want to make sure I'm doing it correctly.

I have done some research on insurance comparison sites and found a policy by coverforyou.com. I've attached the policy documents that came with the quote. Does anyone know if this meets all of P&O's specific requirements? Namely:

• cover for emergency evacuations and medical expenses related to COVID-19