Confused with Crew Appreciation & service tax

Taykee1

Hi Guys, 

I'm new to this so please any help appreciated. I have read many threads and still confused. I have booked a Princess cruise to Alaska next June 2023, I purchased the plus package which included Wifi, Drinks and selected dining options. So my question is do i still have to pay the Crew Appreciation and will I also be charged 18% service fee for every drink we have.  It states on the plus package - Drinks with service charge. So does that mean service charge is included or is this another hidden charge that will be billed to me at the end of the cruise. I can't find any info in my passage contract about these charges. Please Help 🙂 

The daily crew incentive and 18% on drinks is included in the package.  If you never spend over $12 on a single drink, you can walk off the ship without spending a single additional dollar on your shipboard account. 

• Like 3

Welcome to CC.

As long as the drinks you order are covered under the plan (there are a higher tier of drinks) - your drinks and crew appreciation tips are included (including taxes). On my last cruise - I ended up with out a balance on my last cruise. You should be fine.

Enjoy your cruise!

• Like 2

Where are you sailing. In the Australia/NZ market fares include crew incentives. In other markets they are not included in the fare.

The Plus Beverage Package includes all beverages menu priced US$12 (AU$16 for sailings in Australia/NZ) and under and includes the service charge. There is no additional per drink service charge.

• Like 1

4 minutes ago, Ken the cruiser said:

However, you will pay an additional 18% gratuity IF you purchase a bottle of wine.

But you get 20% off, so you more or less break even! 

8 minutes ago, Ken the cruiser said:

However, you will pay an additional 18% gratuity IF you purchase a bottle of wine.

This depends on where the OP is sailing. Pricing is different for Aus/NZ residents on Aus/NZ sailings.