Newbie need help.

CRUISING71

I am new to Celebrity; we've cruised a few times with Carnival and Royal Caribbean. We are considering booking the Celebrity Reflection in April 2014 and have a few questions:

1. Can we eat in the main dining room every night?

2. Do we have to dress up every night in order to eat in the main dining room? Can my son wear jean (no hole or cut up) and a tshirt during regular night?

3. Is there self-service laundry facility?

Thank you,

Tibbie

Welcome to the Celebrity forum.

When you book you can request your dining preference for the MDR. If you book an Aqua class cabin you will be assigned to the Blu restaurant but can arrange to eat in the MDR if you choose.

I'm not sure what you mean by dressing up for dinner nightly. You do not say how old your son is so it's hard to recommend his attire. Jeans are not really appropriate for most nights. You could probably get away with them on the first and last nights but slacks or khakis are more in line with the cruise line recommendations. A collared shirt, as opposed to a t shirt will be acceptable. On formal nights if you wish to dress casually you can always choose to dine in the Lido or one of the specialty restaurants. A sport coat, suit or tux is the recommended dress for those formal evenings.

Celebrity ships do not have a self service laundry. They do have a wonderful laundry service and you can do a search for pricing on this forum.

I know it sounds like the dress code is very stuffy, and/or dressy but it is one of the things that distinguishes the cruise line from Carnival. It isn't a downer by any means, just a different atmosphere.

Thank you so much for the info. The children are 17 and 13.

Helen, I read on the forum and one of the question asked was similar to mine but the answer was u have to RSVP daily for the MDR, so I was confused. I also see Celebrity has dining package. Maybe the original post was referring to the package.