Cruise Life vs Home Life

Saphire

How is your routine different on a cruise?

--I seldom eat breakfast at home, and if I do it is light, but when we cruise I enjoy the biggest, most glorious breakfast!

--Never turn on the television or go to a movie.

--Eat dessert, such a treat!

--Have 2 hour long conversations with my husband, preferably on the verandah while watching the ocean. I can't believe we don't need to be anywhere!

--Read several books, a luxury for me.

What about you?

not just on cruises but on vacations in general -

i get to see my husband everyday -usually i see him for only two days a month :(

i eat breakfast - just coffee at home is my norm

when i am with my husband he is looking at me not his phone - oh the hidden blessings of extortionate roaming phone rates ;)

some things are still the same though -

i still work - i'm a writer and life away can be an endless source of new material and ideas

i'm still an obsessive tidier - this caused much amusement on my first cruise when i rearranged the book swap shelves in alphabetical order

i still go to the gym daily - i got off a ship a whole dress size smaller on a transatlantic cruise

I get up early (never sleep past 9:00), and feel refreshed and rarin' to go.

I have a cocktail every night. :)

I eat real fruit (at home it goes bad before I can finish it).

I have a full breakfast that includes eggs or French Toast, not just an English Muffin or 1/2 bagel.

I have ice cream and a cookie once in a while. :)

I see some entertainment every night. :)

I get up early (never sleep past 9:00), and feel refreshed and rarin' to go.

I have a cocktail every night. :)

I eat real fruit (at home it goes bad before I can finish it).

I have a full breakfast that includes eggs or French Toast, not just an English Muffin or 1/2 bagel.

I have ice cream and a cookie once in a while. :)

I see some entertainment every night. :)