Why I decided it's Carnival From Now On...

Mommabear2Five

We're just back this week from a cruise on another line, our second cruise outside Carnival, and I'm now 100% sure I will stick with Carnival from now on.

Let me explain...

I'm still new to cruising, our first only 18 months ago, but we've sailed 7 times since; 5 with Carnival. We had a few bumps with our CCL cruises, but nothing you wouldn't expect on any vacation. And the one thing that always made up for it was the amazing crew and staff we interacted with. For me, its all about the Guest service we have recieved, even when we weren't expecting it.

On one our our cruises, the carpet inside our balcony door was wet. We contacted Guest Services and they sent someone right away. It wasn't a big deal at all and we asked for no compensation. One of the GS staff contacted us the next night, told us they were crediting our Sign and Sail account $100 and send us champagne and strawberries to our cabin as an appolgy. Great Guest service.

On our recent RCI cruise, we had several unauthorized charges on our on board account (glitch in the system they said) and we spent hours trying to get it taken care of on our first day at sea. I'm talking hundreds of dollars in charges, enough that our account was locked and I couldn't even get a drink from the bar even though I had the drink package. No appology, no attempt at service recovery. Not ok. And this is only one example of the difference between the two lines.

Carnival wants me to have fun. They jam pack Fun Times with lots of activities. Their entertainment staff is always interacting with the Guests. Their deck parties are high energy and the food and service in the MDR is always top-notch.

Call it a budget cruise line. Call it the bottom of the barrel, but I call it the cruise line for me.