Roomservice breakfast fee?

Roz-DKcruiser

Can anyone let me know if carnival has followed RCCL and removed the heated dishes (eggs etc) from the free roomservice breakfast menu? Also are there any fee for using the roomservice, both at breakfast but also the rest of the day?

Thanks!

Can anyone let me know if carnival has followed RCCL and removed the heated dishes (eggs etc) from the free roomservice breakfast menu? Also are there any fee for using the roomservice, both at breakfast but also the rest of the day?

Thanks!

I have been cruising them since 2007 and they have never had hot dishes at breakfast. It has always been continental. There is no fee in the morning and most of the day; I believe they are now charging for late night.

Thanks!

Carnival has never offered hot dishes for room service breakfasts.

Breakfast is free, but is not hot. There is a little "card" that hangs in your room and you can fill it out and hang it on your door at night and it will deliver at your selected time.

Then there is a menu in your room that has other options throughout the day 24 hours, like sandwiches, salads, wings, desserts, etc. Some of these are free and some have a nominal fee.

Just returned this weekend off the Magic, room service menu for breakfast same as it always has been, no hot dishes. We order the coffee for 2 in a carafe from room service (and drink that early) so that we have the carafe to refill. By time we are done with it then coffee bar is open and we refill it with 2 large cups of the good stuff. Stays good and hot while we have that second or third cup while getting ready for the day.

Thanks, I just thought that they had the hot breakfast dishes like the other cruiselines - but no worries then :)

As far as i could find out RCCL charges around 8usd/day for the use alone of roomservice + the price for the food ordered.

I can read that this is not the case for carnival, thats great!

Thanks!