Navigator of the seas Soda package vs freely available drinks

hello everyone.

I’m new to RC and sailing on the Navigator in Aug.

So husband & I are having a hard time trying to decide whether to get a soda package. We obviously can’t compare with other ships. But read on here that the navigator has less on offer when it comes to the soda package.

Please can someone let us know what IS available on the soda package?

P,ease, What freely available free drinks are provided?

I’m happy with only water. Husband and 5 year old daughter are not lol. Hubby would drink a lot of soda. I’d drink a couple of glasses a day if that, and daughter very little. Though flavoured water is welcome.

Also Are any free drinks, like basic water, available in the MDR?

Finally, Can ice be provided in the rooms?

Thanks in advance

Leanne

Ask your room steward for ice daily and it will appear ! I’m quite happy with the free drinks but then I don’t particularly like fizzy drinks. The flavoured waters are nice.

Beverages included with the basic cruise fare: tap water, coffee, hot tea, iced tea, lemonade, milk, juices at breakfast.

Milk is both white and chocolate, also hot chocolate and some type of flavored water/punch in the buffet. Free lemonade is American style, more like cordial lemonade, not fizzy.

Soda package would be basic fountain soda like Coke and 7-up. Not sure if the Navigator has freestyle soda machines, which would mean more choices.

Just ask your cabin steward for ice.. He/she will then bring ice twice daily.

Thank you, I shall ask for daily ice. Ooo what water flavours are available please?

Varies - probably strawberry, watermelon, cherry - can be different daily.

If you like flavored water just get iced water and add Mio drops, Crystal Light single serve packs, or similar. Bring with you.

Included in your fare is: Ice water, coffee, tea (iced or hot), lemonade, milk and juice at breakfast.