Suites don't get Yacht Club?

qa4ever

Hi I am new to MSC.  If I were to book a 2 bedroom grand suite, does that not get access to the Yacht club?

Seems the Yacht club rooms are smaller???  Usually prefer a bigger room with suite experience.

1 minute ago, Cruisergal1208 said:

No YC access unless booked into a YC stateroom.  True, the rooms are smaller than the 2 bdrm but the perks off set that by miles.

Yeah but if travelling as a family of 4, that sure would be a tiny room for a week with 4 people... and only one washroom.

There are YC2 suites on Fantasia-class ships (Fantasia, Splendida, Divina and Preziosa) on deck 12 - they are outside the enclave but they have access to all the YC facilities.  They don't have balconies as they are forward-facing, with huge windows for a fantastic view.

• Like 1

Just now, Beamafar said:

There are YC2 suites on Fantasia-class ships (Fantasia, Splendida, Divina and Preziosa) on deck 12 - they are outside the enclave but they have access to all the YC facilities.  They don't have balconies as they are forward-facing, with huge windows for a fantastic view.

Are these more than 1 bedrm and bath? 

I've been told by ship staff that the original intention of the YC insides was as an extra separate bedroom/bath for children of parents staying in a deluxe suite.  My response was if that was the intention they should have figured a way to make them adjoining cabins.  But after thinking about it with younger kids it's usually not much of a problem to have them in the same cabin, and with older kids it's not too big a deal to have them in a nearby separate cabin.  I think many people weren't willing to fork out the extra cost of a YC inside for their kids.   The staff told me MSC were initially surprised by how quickly adults booked up the inexpensive YC insides, so now we're left with significantly higher YC inside prices usually being sold to adults.

• Like 1

2 hours ago, JAGR said: