Transfer from Houston Hobby airport to Royal Caribbean cruise terminal at Galveston?

jm313506

We used Cruise Connection for $44 for 2 people from Hobby to Harbor House and then we walked down the pier the next morning.  Lots of info on the Gulf Coast board https://boards.cruisecritic.com/forum/316-gulf-coast-departures/

In our case we were the only ones in the van with a driver and helper.  They towed a trailer for luggage (with only our two suitcases).  Royal had a different ship in that day and the folks in the luggage area were trying to get us to go with them.

7 minutes ago, HBE4 said:

In addition to asking on the Gulf Coast Departure thread (in post#3), @ssb is the local Galveston expert and may be able to help.

Thanks . I will take any compliment I can get. I'm no expert on that at all  ! We do not use transfers much between Galveston Houston ! When we travel we use our own vehicles and park at airports . But other's suggestions have been  good ones. I'll try to pull together some information though !     

Edited by ssb
  • Like 1

1 hour ago, crusingcouple said:

We used Uber both ways.  It was easy and relatively cost effective for our family of 3.

How did you go about using Uber after the cruise? With thousands getting off the ship how did you find your vehicle / how did they find you and did you have to wait long to get one? (Will be sailing out of Galveston soon).

Edited by SG65CB

9 minutes ago, ssb said:

Thanks . I will take any compliment I can get. I'm no expert on that at all  ! We do not use transfers much between Galveston Houston ! When we travel we use our own vehicles and park at airports . But other's suggestions have been  good ones. I'll try to pull together some information though !