Would YOU use the thermal spa with these current conditions?

tallnthensome

I always buy spa passes on all the cruises I go on with my DW. I have spa passes for my wife and I for the Panroama in a few weeks. We are fully vaxxed of course but a small part of me has me double thinking being close to people in the whirlpool, steam room, etc. We do enjoy it but wonder if that is really not a great idea right now ......or ..... just go and enjoy as all guests will be vaccinated.  Thoughts? 

Just now, snowballs mom said:

We are looking forward to it. I am more concerned about the ports than the ship, but I am not letting that stop me.

I'm thinking like you. Water, hot water doesnt bother me on the ship. The ports with unvaccinated workers are of more concern. 

• Like 2

I've never done the Thermal Suite before but bought a pass this time for my cruise in 2 1/2 weeks. I'm not going to be any closer to someone in there then anyplace else in my life. There's people all around me all the time. At least on the ship the adults will all be vaccinated. I can't say that about anywhere else. So, no, no concerns. I'm looking forward to trying the pool out and the mosaic loungers.

• Like 4

We are in a spa suite in less than two weeks and have some concerns. We will try to go during less crowded times and keep our distance from others. The steam rooms where the air is heavy and doesn’t circulate as much are my main concern. I feel less concerned in the other areas. 

• Like 1

Imagine all those little covids swimming around in the whirlpools like mini-tadpoles, multiplying exponentially in the heat and floating around like swarms of locusts in the steam... A black-light would reveal your worst nightmare...  

Nah - I'm just messing with you. 😁

I'd enjoy without worry...  😉

• Like 2
  • Haha 3

COVID has never been traced to water in pools or spas.  That's why you can swim in public pools throughout the country.