Vibration on Silhouette?

chucknmarilyn

36 minutes ago, chucknmarilyn said:

Has anyone noticed quite a lot of vibration on Silhouette? It isn't terrible but wondering if another location is better next cruise. We're near aft elevators on 9. 

Always notice it in the Tuscan Grill particularly near the windows. 

Our first time in a SS was on the Equinox.   The vibration in the cabin was terrible.  It was near the aft.  The drink glass on the table on the balcony would vibrate off of it.  I complained and many came to see my issue.  The vibration gave me a headache while sitting there, and it wasn’t because of the drinks.   It was nauseating.  There were no other cabins available so they compensate us but thinking about it the amount  wasn’t enough.  

As a engineer I tried and suggested possible causes.  I don’t really think they were interested.   Many on the following cruises also complained.

The problem was finally resolved as being something in the Pod.  X knew what it was but didn’t want to acknowledge it.   They didn’t want to give reasons to passengers to complain unless they were bothered by it.  We were as it affected the enjoyment of sitting on our balcony during cruising. 

When in port or bed we didn’t feel anything as the bed absorbed it and the ship was at a stand still in port 

The aft cabins will always have some vibration and fishtailing when underway but not constant  Richter 7 earthquake. 

Happy cruising 🌊🚢🇺🇸🌅

Edited by miched
  • Like 1

1 hour ago, EmQ-CA said:

We did notice the vibration on our last November Thanksgiving cruise.  We were on 9 mid ship and felt the vibration only on the first day/night.  It seemed to help us sleep better. 😄