Question about laundry service

kstrittm

All,

Oceania newbie here again with another silly question…. I’ll be cruising on Marina in a couple of months; am in a PH cabin, so I believe I get 3 bags of laundry as a perk.  I’m wondering how the items are returned.  Are they pressed or folded or just returned in the bag?  I’ve also heard it takes a few days per bag.  Is it safe to assume 3 days?  Thanks in advance - you all have been so kind and welcoming; I do appreciate your assistance.

18 minutes ago, kstrittm said:

All,

Oceania newbie here again with another silly question…. I’ll be cruising on Marina in a couple of months; am in a PH cabin, so I believe I get 3 bags of laundry as a perk.  I’m wondering how the items are returned.  Are they pressed or folded or just returned in the bag?  I’ve also heard it takes a few days per bag.  Is it safe to assume 3 days?  Thanks in advance - you all have been so kind and welcoming; I do appreciate your assistance.

The clothes are washed, dried and folded but not pressed.  They are returned in the same bag.  Plan on 3 days but we have gotten them sooner.  There are also free laundry machines on each floor of Marina.  I used them for my delicates.

• Thanks 1

13 minutes ago, basor said:

The clothes are washed, dried and folded but not pressed.  They are returned in the same bag.  Plan on 3 days but we have gotten them sooner.  There are also free laundry machines on each floor of Marina.  I used them for my delicates.

Thanks - very helpful.  I may just use the machines because I’m one of those crazy old ladies who can’t sleep and I’m up by 4:30 or 5 every day.  I suspect the machines will be empty then!  LOL…

2 minutes ago, kstrittm said:

Thanks - very helpful.  I may just use the machines because I’m one of those crazy old ladies who can’t sleep and I’m up by 4:30 or 5 every day.  I suspect the machines will be empty then!  LOL…