Seven day pill carrier

puggrandma

No, I always do this but I also carry a list of my meds with me just in case. DH uses the extra sticky label that is on the billing section from the drugstore and places it on a very small plastic bag. He carries meds that way to refill the weekly containers for the second week.

If we took meds that were on a controlled substance list, we could carry the contianer.

No. No problems traveling on cruises to Europe, Africa, South America, or North America in almost 40 cruises. I have no recent experience with Australia or Asia. I do wear a Medic Alert ID (medications and doctors are listed at their web address) and carry a list of prescriptions printed off the pharmacy website. No one has even given them a second glance at airport security or customs.

I do not use a seven-day pill holder - would not hold our medication! - but I do use old-style film canisters for the journey part of our trip as well as using smaller containers for those medication which come in very large containers. However, I carry most of the packaging [in a striped-down form] as well as the tear off counterfoil from our prescriptions with us. Having said that, we have never been stopped or asked about the medication we are carrying with us.

Sue

I am a pharmacist and never carry any unlabeled medications with me. I know that the chance of being questioned is small, but it is not worth the risk. I even make sure that over the counter (OTC) meds are well labeled. I am sometimes asked to identify unlabeled meds that patients bring into the hospital, and it can be a challenge. Not all tablets and capsules can be positively identified. As the other posters said, it it critical that you carry a CURRENT list of all meds and doses that you are taking.