New To Princess

SurferJoe57

I'm new to Princess - booked on the 8 Day 19 Dec Emerald Princess cruise to the Dutch West Indies.

A few questions - and please direct me to existing posts if these have been repeatedly answered:

- Does Princess make any recognition of other CCL Corp reward levels? HAL took my Carnival Platinum and granted a "one star" status, which was helpful.

- How does one book specialty restaurants online in advance - if that's possible?

- Any other advice is much appreciated.

I'm new to Princess - booked on the 8 Day 19 Dec Emerald Princess cruise to the Dutch West Indies.

A few questions - and please direct me to existing posts if these have been repeatedly answered:

- Does Princess make any recognition of other CCL Corp reward levels? No

- How does one book specialty restaurants online in advance - if that's possible? You have to book on board. Not usually a problem. We have walked up (no res) and been seated immediately.

See above

Once boarding starts you can go directly to your cabin and drop off your stuff. Then head to whichever MDR is open (if you board before 1:30)

Edited by JF - retired RRT

I'm not aware of Princess giving credits for having cruised on HAL or Carnival. Unlike Carnival where you can make advance reservations, with Princess it's best to plan in advance which speciality restaurants you want to go to and the first thing on the ship is to call the DINE line as these restaurants can fill up quickly.

Other food options....The Executive Chief's dinner, many courses with wine, prepared by the chief and food from my experience melts in your mouth. You also need to call for this ASAP as it's limited as to how many people can attend. They will contact you with the date and time. Be prepared to spend 3 hrs., plus you will receive a photo taken by the ships photographer.