Neiuw Amsterdam

Master0396

I am currently considering a cruise from Fort Lauderdale on the Neiuw Amsterdam and am looking at airfare. I noticed that there was a flight out at 7:30 AM and was wondering if anyone know at approximately what time the ship will be cleared for disembarkation?

Thank you

I am no expert by any means, but 7:30 AM seems awfully early to disembark & get to the airport in time. I would not try that. Unless you are talking about an incoming flight to Ft Lauderdale. Then, it would just be a wait at the airport or cruise terminal.

No way will you make that flight. :eek: We did the earliest walk-off from the Nieuw Amsterdam in December and we left the ship at 7:30. We had no wait to go through customs and immigration, we got a cab right away and we were just checking in at the airport at 8 a.m. So a 7:30 flight would be impossible.

We have sailed for years out of Ft Lauderdale.

No way can you make a 7:30 AM flight home.

Most times the ship isn't cleared until 7:15 - 7:30 AM.

Even taking your own luggage off the ship won't help.

And you haven't even allowed time to go through immigration at the cruise terminal, getting to the airport and then going through security there.

I am currently considering a cruise from Fort Lauderdale on the Neiuw Amsterdam and am looking at airfare. I noticed that there was a flight out at 7:30 AM and was wondering if anyone know at approximately what time the ship will be cleared for disembarkation?

Thank you

No Way! The stress alone might kill you. :p

Thank you

You are joking right?

With all the cruises you have listed have you EVER been able to get off the ship carrying your own bags, get through all the other early passengers, get through immigration, check in and get your boarding pass, get through airport security and THEN get to the gate through the airport???

If you have you lead a charmed life and must not realize you have lead a miraculous existence

Edited by OBX-Cruisers

Thank you