NEVER

First, I do love Cruise Critic and have found a lot of helpful information from the postings.

However, I have decided that a cruise line could never pay me enough to work in Guest Services.

It seems to me that if one tiny thing is not 100% perfect a "free" cruise should be given,

or compensation way over and above whatever the tiny issue was. 

This compensation thing is being abused.

• Like 3
  • Haha 1

I am fairly laid back. I have a lot of travel experience. It would take A LOT for me to ask for any sort of compensation. I will bring things to the appropriate person's attention if warranted. Examples:  a backed up commode - room steward/janitorial,  erroneous charge - guest services, under/over cooked steak - wait staff. I understand "stuff happens". As long as there is an honest effort made to correct the problem, I'm satisfied. As I've been typing, I've been trying to think of a situation where I would ask for some type of monetary compensation and I can't think of one. The ones I can think of, I believe the cruise line would offer anyway because it would probably be offered to many, if not all, other guests.

• Like 3

23 minutes ago, Allaboutsailingrc said:

First, I do love Cruise Critic and have found a lot of helpful information from the postings.

However, I have decided that a cruise line could never pay me enough to work in Guest Services.

It seems to me that if one tiny thing is not 100% perfect a "free" cruise should be given,

or compensation way over and above whatever the tiny issue was. 

This compensation thing is being abused.

The abuse Guest Services has to put up with would certainly keep me away from EVER applying for that position!

• Like 3

30 minutes ago, MamaTene said:

The abuse Guest Services has to put up with would certainly keep me away from EVER applying for that position!