I'm Sure I Will Die On This Cruise

Oakman58

Although I'm Platinum level on NCL, I booked an Alaskan Cruise/Tour on Holland based on the land portion of the tour.  I booked this a long time ago and at the time NCL didn't even list their cruise/tours for the time frame I wanted.  This is my first time on Holland and I've already discovered a big difference in the cruise lines, no coffee makers in the balcony cabins on the Holland Westerdam.  I'm a very early riser and like to have a cup of coffee almost immediately.  I will probably die on this cruise.

22n97b.jpg

• Haha 1

We did a HAL cruise, and if I remember, the breakfast room service was a nice feature.  I am addicted to coffee, and we would order 2 of the carafes for breakfast.  I also became addicted to their breakfast muesli, I was shocked, but it was really good. 

The other advantage, Starbucks on the ship we were on was included in the beverage package.  The regular person working there knew our regular orders on the second day.

• Like 1

4 hours ago, All-ready2cruise said:

Well, I certainly  you're wrong about your life ending experience but hope you enjoy your Alaskan cruise in spite of the NO COFFEE experience. 

Is the Westerdam an older HAL ship?

I don't know if it would be considered older, it was built in 2003 and refurbished in 2017.

• Like 1

I, too, have a Princess balcony booked for August and they also do not have any coffee in room.  We plan to purchase their coffee cards for better coffee anyway so hubs will have to go down each morning for my am fix.

RCCL does not have a coffee maker in their balcony cabins either. 

I like having it too and really missed it on my RCCL cruise last week.

Often room service coffee is a hit or miss, I like not having to leave the cabin for coffee in the AM. 🙄

• Like 1