CHICKEN STRIPS

Heimey

This may be an odd question. My wife and I are currently on the Horizon. Our son stayed home this cruise but plans on travelling with us at Christmas. He lives for chicken strips in the buffet. We have not seen one all week. Is this new????? Are all ships now chicken strip free????? 

Thanks a a lot in advance 

Heimey

• Haha 1

20 minutes ago, coevan said:

nuggets are usually chicken mush,  chicken strips should be real chicken, think they are on the room service menu. 

Do you know if there's a charge for the chicken strips from room service?

This and Guys Burgers may be the only thing my grandson will eat on our upcoming cruise!!!

26 minutes ago, coevan said:

nuggets are usually chicken mush,  chicken strips should be real chicken, think they are on the room service menu. 

I worked as a maintenance tech in food plants for twenty years if you really want to know what is in chicken nuggets I could tell you .it's similar to hot dogs.hasn't stopped me from eating them.parts is parts.a s the commercial said.

• Thanks 1

4 minutes ago, scpirate said:

I worked as a maintenance tech in food plants for twenty years if you really want to know what is in chicken nuggets I could tell you .it's similar to hot dogs.hasn't stopped me from eating them.parts is parts.a s the commercial said.

PLEASE don't tell me what's in my chicken nuggets... sometimes blissful ignorance is best!

• Like 4
  • Haha 2

We sailed on the Miracle a month ago and enjoyed the chicken strips offered at the outside burger venue for lunch. Had them several times and while I don't normally eat chicken strips, these were quite good.

• Like 1