MSC vs. Royal Caribbean

syracr

Hello MSC'ers.

My Wife and I have been cruising for many years. Mostly on RCI. 

We have tried other lines, but always feel most happy on and RCI Ship.

We live near Port Canaveral and saw that the MSC Seaside will be coming here soon.

If this COVID thing ever gets resolved and we start sailing again, we might be tempted to tyr MSC no the Seaside.

I would like to hear form folks who have sales both lines and hopefully even the Seaside.

Some questions we have (that hopefully you al l can answer):

1. Does the cruise line serve Coke or Pepsi products?
  2. What can we expect to be different between the MSC and RCI experience?
  3. What class of RCI ships would you say Seaside is most like? (Oasis? Freedom? Voyager?)
  4. Private Island. while we do like a lot of the upgrades RCI did to Coco cay, we still liked the simplicity of the old version. Labadee is fine. How does Ocean Cay compare?
  5. We are not big Main Dining room people. Did MSC serve Dinner in the Buffet (it they will even still have one when they re-open)/

Any other companions pro/con would be deeply appreciated. 

Maybe thinking of these things will make you nostalgic and anxious to start cruising again.

Hang in there folks and thanks for reading this.