Live from the Meriviglia August 27-30 - ask me anything!

Cruise Gopher

Currently onboard so feel free to ask me anything you’re curious about. 

This is my first time on MSC, first time as a solo cruiser. 

I’ll pop in some review tidbits throughout the cruise. 

At dinner right now, MDR is just open seating between 6:30pm and 9pm. Basically just show up and they’ll seat you. 

Here is tonight’s menu. 

QR_A_MD_DINNER_DAY1_EN_1630103764.pdf

• Like 4
  • Thanks 1

Thanks for posting the menu.

I knew things had to change. Food is so expensive now.

On the Classic Favorites....which I assume is the everyday offerings, there used to be Salmon, not catch of the day & some kind of steak....which is no more.

But, I can certainly find enough great stuff listed to make me happy !

14 minutes ago, kidless said:

So does it feel good to be on board? How is the mask wearing? 

Yes it’s so nice to be back on a ship. The mask thing is a bit annoying mostly because it is so hot and humid in many areas of the ship so it becomes uncomfortable quickly.  But overall not a major deal. 

Allegedly only 700 people on this sailing. The ship is very quiet, a lot out people out by the pools this afternoon but indoor areas were totally empty. 

The parking situation at the port was pretty bad today. We left from terminal C but they made people park at Garage G which is like about 1 mile away. They had big coach busses to bus you back to terminal C. It was really strange. The only reason I am guessing they might have done that is because maybe the ship is going to go to terminal G when we return next Monday? 

Embarkation didn’t really have any signage or direction. I went to the far left entrance and they told me that entrance was for un-vaxed only and I had to go to the other end of the build which was for vaccinated check in.